With the 2018 Principal Charity Classic quickly approaching, the tournament field is taking shape.

A total of 78 players will comprise the final field, including defending champion Brandt Jobe and past Principal Charity Classic winners Scott McCarron (2016), Mark Calcavecchia (2015), Tom Pernice, Jr. (2014), Russ Cochran (2013) and Jay Haas (2007, 2008 and 2012).

Fan favorites Jesper Parnevik and Billy Andrade are set to return, along with 2017 Charles Schwab Cup champion Kevin Sutherland and Iowa native Jerry Smith. Recent player commitments also include a quartet of PGA TOUR major championship winners:

  • Bernhard Langer, a two-time Masters champion who is still at the top of his game. After turning 50, Langer established himself as one of the most successful players in PGA TOUR Champions history. Will he add a win at Wakonda Club to his impressive resume
  • John Daly, the big hitter with a colorful personality to match. Daly is known for his “zero to hero” victory at the 1991 PGA Championship, as well as his playoff win at the 1995 Open Championship. His first career PGA TOUR Champions win came at last year’s Insperity Invitational in Texas.
  • Corey Pavin, winner of the 1995 U.S. Open at Shinnecock Hills. Pavin, who captained the 2010 U.S. Ryder Cup team, last played in the Principal Charity Classic in 2014.
  • Lee Janzen, winner of the U.S. Open championship in both 1993 and 1998. Janzen, who was born in Austin, Minnesota, made his first Principal Charity Classic appearance last year.

To keep tabs on the Principal Charity Classic field and new player commitments as they come in, click here.